How to See Someone’s Deleted Instagram Posts

From being just a photo and video-sharing app to becoming one of the most active social media platforms and hosting several trends, Instagram has surely gotten a hold of our time more than we realize. People interact and consume a lot of content daily via posts, stories, and reels through the platform.

How to See Someone’s Deleted Instagram Posts

You have the option to consume content as well as create it too. You can post photos and videos and let the open world interact with you using some reach accelerants like hashtags and mentions.

Besides being just a fun social media platform, Instagram is also home to useful content. If you look on the bright side, you can find helpful resources on the platform which you can imply in your daily lives.

Influencers and organizations post promotional and useful information. And you might be one of those people who prefers to save the posts for future reference, but sometimes you find the posts are no longer available because the owner deleted them.

Imagine you found an amazing post on Instagram. A few days later, you go back to check the post again, but the owner has deleted it. It can be disheartening to know someone deleting their post if you found it amazing. In such cases, you might wonder if there is any way to check someone’s deleted posts on Instagram.

Well, you are not alone! We saw many people asking the same queries out of curiosity. Thankfully, this article is the right page to find answers to your queries!

As you read the article, we will list down ways to see someone delete Instagram posts and dive deep into knowing whether it is possible or not in the first place. With that, let’s get into the details below!

How to See Someone’s Deleted Instagram Posts?

If you are curious to know how to view someone’s deleted posts on Instagram, the truth may surprise you. Unfortunately, Instagram does not allow access to someone’s deleted posts. If it did give people that accessibility, the whole point of having privacy would be erased.

After all, you wouldn’t want someone else to see your deleted posts either, right?

The only way to see someone’s deleted post is to pre-save the post before it is deleted. You can take a screenshot and save it to your device’s gallery or upload it to your Google Drive account. Using third-party services like storysaver.net can easily help you download stories in video format or jpg format.

Besides that, you do not get any option to view someone’s posts if they choose to delete them. And the same goes for their Instagram stories as well.

How to See Your Own Recently Deleted Posts?

While you cannot see what posts others have deleted, Instagram offers you a second chance to recover or view the post you have deleted. It only works if you use this method before 30 days of deletion of posts. After 30 days, Instagram deletes the posts from the recently deleted, and you won’t be able to access them.

So, if you are keen to see your own deleted posts, here is a step-by-step guide on how to do the same.

Step 1: Install and open the Instagram app.

Step 2: Log in using your valid credentials, which can either be your phone number or email id.

Step 3: Tap on the profile icon located in the bottom right corner.

Step 4: Tap on the rightmost icon in the top right corner, which looks like a hamburger.

Step 5: Click on your activity button.

Step 6: Scroll down and find the button labeled as recently deleted and click on it.

Here you will find all the deleted posts and stories of the past 30 days, and then you can recover or view them.

Note: You won’t find all the deleted posts from the day you created your Instagram posts. You can only view the posts you have deleted in the last 30 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *