In an era where everything is digital, WhatsApp has emerged as one of the most widely used social media platforms used by billions of people worldwide. Its exceptional features have made communication more straightforward, accessible, and quicker. You can easily communicate, share your favorite pictures and videos, exchange voice notes, stickers, and so much more!
What’s impressive is that besides personal use, WhatsApp is also the number one communication platform for running a business online. Whether you want to communicate with your team or speak to a client, WhatsApp has made communication more manageable with just a click of a button.
Besides, the platform also focuses highly on maintaining user privacy and ensuring a secure platform for everyone to use. Therefore, if you are constantly tired of someone bothering you, you can block them. When you block someone on WhatsApp, they will no longer be able to send you messages, view your profile, or view your status. It’s pretty much like protecting your privacy the most.
But what happens if someone blocks you and you are curious to see their status updates? Is there any way to view someone’s status on WhatsApp if they have blocked you?
Well, we get the curiosity because we have been there too! In this article, we will explore all the ways how you can see someone’s status on WhatsApp despite being blocked by them!
With that, stay tuned until the end to find out!
- Methods to View Someone’s Story on WhatsApp if They Have Blocked You
- Can You Use Third-Party Applications to View Someone’s Status if They Block You?
- How to Figure Out If You Have Been Blocked?
- Wrapping up
Methods to View Someone’s Story on WhatsApp if They Have Blocked You
1. Ask a Mutual Friend
If you have mutual friends in common who have their number, you can ask your friend to send you a screenshot of their status. While this is not a direct way to view someone’s status, it works if you have a friend who is in contact with them. Undoubtedly, you do not want to sound like a creepy stalker. So, all you can do is ask a friend that you trust to help you see their status updates. Note that WhatsApp does not notify the person if someone takes a screenshot of their status.
2. Ask the Person to Unblock You
We know it sounds straightforward, but this is the easiest way to view someone’s status after they have blocked you. While you cannot send them a message on WhatsApp, you can talk to them and clarify your disputes. Once the person decides to unblock you, you can view their status updates without being a stalker or asking someone else to show you.
Can You Use Third-Party Applications to View Someone’s Status if They Block You?
If you have done your research, we are sure you may have come across various posts that claim you can view someone’s WhatsApp status even if they have blocked you. In reality, these third-party applications do not work. Even if you download these third-party applications to view someone’s stories, you will not be able to see their status updates until they unblock you or you try with a different number.
Therefore, there are no tools that will help you get away with WhatsApp’s privacy policies. If there is any such tool in the future, we will make sure to update you so you can go ahead and check out someone’s status despite being blocked by them.
How to Figure Out If You Have Been Blocked?
For many people, if the other person’s WhatsApp display picture (DP) is no longer visible, they assume they have been blocked. In many cases, people have no idea that they have been blocked. Additionally, it gets awkward to ask the person right away. Therefore, here are a few signs to notice to understand whether the person has blocked you.
1. You can no longer see their display picture
If you regularly speak to the person, you will be aware of their display picture on WhatsApp or even know that they have put one. If you can no longer see their display picture, there is a chance they have blocked you. While the person may have removed their display picture for other reasons, it is the first sign to notice with the other signs combined.
2. You can no longer see their ‘about.’
About on WhatsApp was previously known as a status that people kept displaying under their name. If the person blocks you, you will no longer be able to see their ‘about’ under their profile. Now note that about can never be blank. So, if the about section is blank, there is a chance you have been blocked.
3. Your messages are left on a single tick
You can send them messages after being blocked by someone, but they will never reach the other person. To be sure about whether you have been blocked or not, you can try sending them a message on WhatsApp. If they are out of internet connectivity, it is obvious the messages will not be delivered. However, if you notice the messages are not delivered for days, it is a clear sign that you have been blocked.
4. It never shows ‘ringing’ when you call them
Another way to be sure about whether the other person has blocked you is to give them a call. When they are connected to the internet, the display will go from ‘calling’ to ‘ringing.’ However, if you are trying to call them for days and it never goes to ringing, take it as a sign that you have been blocked.
WhatsApp is a fantastic platform that we all use daily. Irrespective of the age, it is used widely by everyone due to its easy-to-use and beginner-friendly interface. You can even video and audio call people and conduct group video calls with your family, colleagues, and friends.
Despite all the communication, blocking someone is also easier on WhatsApp. Within a few clicks of a button, you can block the person and prohibit them from seeing your DP, status, about, sending you messages, or even calling you. However, if you are curious to view someone’s status despite being blocked, you will be disappointed to know there is no direct way.
But, worry not! We have mentioned a few simple methods that you can follow above to view their status. If the methods do not help, you can go ahead and talk to them to unblock you if you are still curious to know their updates!
Over to you. Which method are you following? Let us know in the comments section below.